This Just In….Steph Sells Homes!

I know that I have been MIA for a while, but it was for a good reason! Over the last couple of years I have been busy studying for a new side hustle and I am thrilled to announce that I am now a registered real estate sales representative working for Royal LePage Connect Realty!

Why real estate you might ask? Here’s a few reasons why I believe that real estate was the right choice for me as a second career and new side hustle:

Real Estate Program Flexibility

The Real Estate Salesperson program through Humber College was was flexible, allowing me to start at any time, go at my own pace and complete all of my courses and simulations online as long as it was within a 24 month period. I was able to manage this workload, along with my full-time job and family commitments and complete the program in 20 months.

My Love of Home Decor and Design

If you have followed my blog in the past then you know home decor and design is a passion of mine. If I could, I would change my decor on the regular as my style is always evolving. Now I get to visit your homes, or potential homes and live vicariously through you! I also believe that I have a good eye and can always see the potential, which could help my clients in making a decision about one of the most important purchases in their life.

Greater Independence

This was a huge factor in deciding to try my hand at real estate. After almost 25 years of having an executive office job, located within a factory environment, I knew that I wanted more freedom and to be my own boss. With this career I can choose where and when I work, therefor avoiding a typical 9-5 schedule, which is helpful with balancing my family life and other passions.

Connecting With People

Buying or selling a home is a substantial milestone for anyone and I would be honored to be part of such an important life event as helping someone to find their dream home. Meeting new people, making connections within the community and having the constant social interaction is key for me and where I believe I really excel.

Constant Learning

After only a couple of months being registered I have quickly realized how much support and training is right at my fingertips. As we all know, the market is ever changing which means there will always be challenges and opportunities. Whether it’s on the job training, live zoom courses or learning via colleagues, I know that I have all of the help I will need to handle any obstacle and will continue to upgrade my skills on a regular basis.

Networking

As I touched on earlier, social interaction and networking is such an important aspect of real estate. You are constantly meeting new people, whether clients, customers or other agents, and building new relationships. I attended my first team event with my brokerage last month at our managers residence, where I was welcomed with open arms and I quickly realized how much of a family unit they were. I am excited to become part of this family and hopefully make some friends along the way!

I hope that you found this post helpful if you are thinking about a career in real estate.

As I start this new endeavor, I look forward to connecting with you to chat about any of your real estate needs. Please feel free to reach out!

https://stephaniemenezes.royallepage.ca/

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

Leave a comment